A Stormy Heart

Something is happening in my life which, depending on the outcome, I know will potentially and irrevocably change my life forever. Whether it’s in a good way or in a bad way, only time will tell. But right now, I’m at the cusp of this big possible change.

It’s a dark, scary and stormy place to be. I knew rationally that it was bound to happen sooner or later, I just wasn’t prepared for this to happen at this point in time. But then…. there’s no such thing as good timing when it comes to bad news, is there?

Whatever the outcome, I can’t afford to lose control and fall apart. Some people have the luxury of being able to be weak, depressed, sad and in despair for periods at a time. I don’t have that luxury. The pillar of strength cannot fall apart, because the rest draw their own strength from this pillar.

It’s both a blessing and a curse.

Leave a Reply

